The ball hit Pant’s elbow, Saha replaced him for wicketkeeping

Sydney, 9 January (IANS) Rishabh Pant, the wicketkeeper batsman of the Indian cricket team, got a ball on the elbow during the batting on the third day of the third Test match on Saturday.

When India’s first innings collapsed, Pant did not come for wicketkeeping. The BCCI is issuing a statement that Pant has been taken for scan and that is why Wriddhiman Saha is handling the responsibility behind the wicket.

According to cricket rules, if a wicketkeeper gets injured during batting or wicketkeeping, then he can be replaced by fellow wicketkeeper only for wicketkeeping.

Pant scored 36 runs in the first innings. Pant and Cheteshwar Pujara shared a 53-run partnership for the fifth wicket.

–IANS



Source link

Parmjit

Add Comment