Saini will debut, Rohit returns

Sydney, 6 January (IANS) Fast bowler Navdeep Saini will debut on Thursday at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) in the third Test match starting with Australia. Saini has been brought into the squad in place of injured Umesh Yadav.

As expected, Rohit Sharma has returned to the team. He has replaced Mayank Agarwal in the team. Rohit and Gill will open the innings in the third Test match for India.

No further changes have been made in the rest of the team.

Indian team: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini.



Source link


Add Comment