India’s domestic cricket season begins on Sunday with the Mushtaq Ali Trophy

New Delhi, 9 January (IANS). The T20 cricket tournament Syed Mushtiq Ali Trophy will start from Sunday at three locations in the country, Bengaluru, Kolkata and Vadodara and with this tournament the domestic cricket season will start in India.

This will be India’s first home series since the Kovid-19 epidemic. Players and staff from all teams will have to remain quarantine before each match starts and undergo three Kovid-19 Tests.

Defending champions Karnataka will begin their campaign against Jammu and Kashmir in Bengaluru on 10 January. Elite A, B and C matches will be played in the tournament on Sunday.

In the Elite Group A matches, Bengaluru will face Karnataka in Jammu and Kashmir, Railways will face Tripura and Punjab will face Uttar Pradesh.

In the Elite Group B matches, Assam will face Hyderabad in Kolkata, Odisha will face Bengal and Jharkhand will face Tamil Nadu.

In Elite Group C matches, Vadodara will face Uttarakhand against Baroda, Chhattisgarh will face Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat will face Maharashtra.

The semi-finals will be played on 29 January and the final on 31 January.



Source link


Add Comment