Gambhir selected Indian XI for second test


Live hindi news: – The Indian team has continued its tour of Australia with the biggest series of 3 ODIs, 3 T20s and 4 Tests. With the end of the ODI and T20 series, the four-match Test series is currently underway. Australia won the first Test of the series by 8 wickets in Adelaide. With this victory, the Australian team took a 1-0 lead in the series.


India lost the first Test in Adelaide by just 36 runs in the second innings. India captain Virat Kohli will not play the remaining three Tests as he will return to India to have his first child. India’s leading fast bowler Mohammed Shami will lose the remaining three Test matches due to a fracture.

The defeat of India was followed by many critics. Former India cricketer Gautam Gambhir has announced his squad for the second Test.

Ajinkya Rahane will lead the team for the second Test, replacing Mayank Agarwal and Chapman Gil Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli will be replaced by wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin and bowler Jasprit Singh. . Gautam Gambhir has been selected in his team.


Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Pujara, Ajignia Rahane (K), KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (VK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Navdeep Saini / Mohammad Siraj.

Source link


Add Comment