BJP’s Independent Dev, Dinesh Sharma will again go to Legislative Council, panel of candidates decided

BJP will field candidates from 10 to 11 seats in the elections to be held in 12 seats of the Legislative Council. Regional and caste balance will be taken care of in this. The panel of 14 other candidates, including Deputy Chief Minister Dr. Dinesh Sharma and BJP state president Swatantra Dev Singh, were finalized at the state election committee meeting on Monday evening at the BJP state headquarters. The state president was authorized to send the final list for candidate selection to the Central Election Committee.

You may know that the selection of candidates was chaired in the meeting of the Election Committee in the chairmanship of BJP State President Swatantra Dev Singh and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, National General Secretary Arun Singh and State In-charge Radha Mohan Singh. The party has sufficient strength to win elections to 10 candidates. Whereas for the 11th candidate, the decision will be taken by looking at the situation in the last days of nomination.

According to party sources, it was agreed to send the State President Swatantra Dev Singh, Deputy Chief Minister Dr. Dinesh Sharma, Council Member Laxman Acharya to the Council.

At the same time, the names of State General Ministers Govind Narayan Shukla, JPS Rathore, Priyanka Rawat, Anoop Gupta and Ashwini Tyagi, Regional President of Braj Rajinikanth Maheshwari, Regional President of Kanpur-Bundelkhand Manvendra Singh Kanpur-Bundelkhand, President of Kashi Region Mahesh Shrivastava and Anjana Mahour It was discussed.

The meeting also discussed the party’s agenda and strategy for the upcoming panchayat elections, to be held in the districts from January 7 to 17, for the panchayat elections. Other members of the committee were present in the meeting along with General Secretary Sunil Bansal, Agriculture Minister Surya Pratap Shahi, Neelima Katiyar.

Source link


Add Comment