Because of this, BCCI made Rohit vice-captain in the third Test

Legendary opener Rohit Sharma has been declared vice-captain of the Indian cricket team by the BCCI. In such a situation, questions are being raised that the biggest reason for the removal of Cheteshwar Pujara, who was the vice-captain of the previous Test, is the poor performance in the second Test. Let me tell you that the third Test against Australia is to be played in Sydney, where Ajinkya Rahane will be captained in place of Virat, while Rohit Sharma will be seen playing the role of vice-captain.

That’s why Rohit Sharma became vice-captain

Rohit Sharma

According to India’s news agency PTI, BCCI Rohit Sharma Had already decided to be made vice-captain. The team management believed that as soon as Rohit Sharma is fit, he will be made the vice-captain of the team. While Rohit Sharma has played only 5 Tests, he has been given the title of vice-captain in the team.

Rohit Sharma

A related to this case BCCI The official said that,

In the absence of Virat, there was no doubt about the vice-captain of the Indian team after Ajinkya became the captain. It was always Rohit and Pujara was entrusted with this responsibility until Rohit was associated with the team. Rohit has long been the vice-captain of the Indian team in the limited overs format. In such a situation, it is clear that in the absence of Virat, he will be part of the leadership group of the team. ”

Practice started in melbourne

Rohit Sharma

Let us tell you that Rohit Sharma has started practice at Melbourne Stadium for the upcoming Test. Now it will be interesting to see whether Rohit Sharma will play his role as an opener with Shubman Gill or will be seen playing in the middle order.

Rohit Sharma

Now in such a situation, batting in the middle order is done by Rohit, then Hanuma Vihari or Mayank Agarwal may have to be out of the team in this situation. The third Test against Australia is to be played from 7 January to 11 January at the Sydney ground, for which the team will leave for Sydney on 5 January.

Source link


Add Comment